Angeleyes (Kobo eBook)

Angeleyes Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


THE FREEHOLDERS RETURN in a new novel in the nationally best-selling Freehold Universe series. A return to the libertarian world of Grainne and its battle against an Earth government that will not let the Freeholders remain free!

Angie Kaneshiro never planned to be a spy. She was a veteran of the Freehold Forces of Grainne, and was now a tramp freighter crew-woman who hadn’t set foot on the dirt of a world in ten years. Angie was free, and that was the way she liked it.

Then the war with Earth started. One thing Angie knew was human space. She knew where the UN troops garrisoned, the methods they used to scan and chip their own to control them. Even better, she had a mental map of the access conduits, the dive bars, and the make-out cubbies people used to get around restrictions.

The UN forces may hold most of the stations, the docks, and the jump points, but now the Freehold of Grainne has its own lethal weapon. The Intelligence branch sends a freighter crewed with Blazers, special forces troops. All Angie has to do is lead them through the holes. Responsibility for the explosions and wreckage will be theirs. But war is complicated, and even the most unwilling of heroes can be forged in its crucible.

At the publisher's request, this title is sold without DRM (Digital Rights Management).

About A Long Time Until Now:
“[A] classic story of survival. They may not like each other, but must depend upon each other. Williamson shows how they pull together to create a solid society . . . outstanding entertainment. Each character is different and fully developed. Even those you may dislike seem worth caring about . . . [G]rabs readers from the beginning and keep them reading to the end.”—Galveston County Daily News

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SF Reviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes

Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . .
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now
Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781625795472
Publisher: Baen Publishing Enterprises
Publication Date: October 31st, 2016
Language: