Chuck Caruso discusses and signs "The Lawn Job"

Larkspur

Chuck Caruso at DIESEL, A Bookstore in LarkspurDIESEL, A Bookstore in Larkspur welcomes author Chuck Caruso to the store to discuss and sign his novel, The Lawn Job on Thursday, October 26th at 7:00 pm.

An edgy neo-noir novel for fans of Dennis Lehane and Chuck Palahniuk, The Lawn Job follows the downward spiral of a two-time loser with poor impulse control. It's a hell of a ride--all the way down. Like every other ex-con he'd ever known, Craig Collins couldn't resist the lure of easy money. Unfortunately for Collins, what starts as a simple extortion plan quickly becomes hopelessly complicated.

Chuck Caruso, 19th-century Americanist and Poe scholar, teaches in the Department of English at Marylhurst University. As an author of dark genre fiction, Caruso's horror tales have been published in Cemetery Dance, Shroud, and Dark Discoveries, among other print magazines & anthologies. His western noir tales have been published by The Big Adios, Shotgun Honey, Flash Fiction Offensive, and Fires on the Plain. The Lawn Job is his first published novel. Caruso lives in Vancouver, Washington.

Event date: 
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event address: 
DIESEL, A Bookstore
2419 Larkspur Landing Circle
Larkspur, CA 94939
The Lawn Job Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780995465732
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - click to see which location!
Published: Cloud Lodge Books - October 10th, 2017