Act (A Click Graphic Novel) (Paperback)

Act (A Click Graphic Novel) By Kayla Miller, Kayla Miller (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kayla Miller, Kayla Miller (Illustrator)
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
DIESEL, A Bookstore in Brentwood
On hand as of Dec 8 10:18am
(KIDS GRAPHIC NOVELS)
DIESEL, A Bookstore in Del Mar
On hand as of Dec 8 2:33pm
(KIDS GRAPHIC NOVELS)

Description


Act is the funny and honest follow-up to the middle school graphic novel sensations Click and Camp. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Shannon Hale, and Victoria Jamieson.
 
How do you know when the person who can make the difference . . . is you?
 
Olive is excited to start sixth grade: new teachers, new experiences, and a field trip to the big city with her best buds!
 
But when Olive finds out that a school policy is keeping some kids from going on the trip, she decides to act. She's prepared to do whatever it takes to be heard—even if it means running against Trent and Sawyer, two of her closest friends, in the student council election! With intense campaign competition and emotions running high, can Olive make a big change and keep her friends?
 
New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller crafts a genuine and inspiring story about evolving friendships, supportive family, and finding out that you—yes, you—have the power to make a difference.

About the Author


Kayla Miller is the New York Times bestselling creator of four previous graphic novels, Click, Camp, Act, and Clash, and the coauthor of the Besties series. An author-illustrator and cartoonist with a BFA from the University of the Arts in Philadelphia, Kayla lives and works in New York.



Kayla Miller is the New York Times bestselling creator of four previous graphic novels, Click, Camp, Act, and Clash, and the coauthor of the Besties series. An author-illustrator and cartoonist with a BFA from the University of the Arts in Philadelphia, Kayla lives and works in New York.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780358206354
ISBN-10: 0358206359
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: July 21st, 2020
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: A Click Graphic Novel