Pizza and Taco: Too Cool for School: (A Graphic Novel) (Library Binding)

Pizza and Taco: Too Cool for School: (A Graphic Novel) By Stephen Shaskan Cover Image
$12.99
Not On Our Shelves - Available within 1 to 5 Days

Description


New backpacks? Check! Besties Pizza and Taco are ready to head back to school, but are they ready to meet the cool new kid?

B.L.T. wears sunglasses--even in school! He's not even worried about being late to class. SO COOL! I mean, "whatever." Pizza and Taco quickly pick up on what's cool--and what's not--by watching B.L.T.'s every move. Will that spell t-r-o-u-b-l-e for Pizza and Taco with their teacher, Mr. Apple? 

This hilarious young graphic novel--with chapters--will tickle the funny bones of kids ages 5-8 and bolster their reading confidence. Young graphic chapter books are a great step on the way to graphic novels and longer chapter books.

Readers will devour all the books in the series:
Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best?
Pizza and Taco: Best Party Ever!
Pizza and Taco: Super-Awesome Comic!
Pizza and Taco: Too Cool For School
Pizza and Taco: Rock Out!

About the Author


STEPHEN SHASKAN has written and illustrated a dozen children's books in addition to his successful Pizza and Taco series. His debut picture book, A Dog Is a Dog, was a New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing Selection and was a CCBC Choices Book. He holds a BFA in illustration from Rhode Island School of Design, and worked with kids for twenty years as an early childhood educator and an after-school and summer art teacher. He performs musical storytimes, presents at schools, conferences, and festivals, and teaches comic classes to kids. Stephen lives with--and often collaborates with--his wife, author Trisha Speed Shaskan, in Minneapolis.

Praise For…


YAAAS! This lunch bunch serves pure silliness.” –Kirkus Reviews

"A perfect choice for early readers beginning their climb to Dog Man.” –Booklist

"Fans of Clanton’s Narwhal and Jelly series will find these foodie friends particularly appealing." –The Bulletin

"There’s plenty of gross-out humor for kids. Readers will relate to the joy and frustration of friendly competition, and the hilarity of watching an animated taco and slice of pizza do their best-friends dance is not to be missed. A delightful graphic novel for young readers." –School Library Journal


Kid praise for Pizza and Taco: Who's the Best?

"This book is really funny! I love this book, because...PIZZA!" –Charlie, age 7

"It's a great mix of friendship, competition, and delicious food!" –Shira, age 9
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593376089
ISBN-10: 0593376080
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: June 28th, 2022
Pages: 72
Language: English
Series: Pizza and Taco