Worlds 2 (Mass Market)

Worlds 2 By Eric Flint Cover Image


From New York Times best-selling author and creator of the popular Ring of Fire series Eric Flint. A new collection of short stories by a master of science fiction, fantasy, and alternate history.


Known for his New York Times best-selling alternate history novels, Eric Flint is equally a master of shorter forms, and this second large volume of his short fiction shows off his huge range of storytelling mastery.

This volume features stories and a short novel taking place in Flint’s own celebrated Ring of Fire series, as well as stories set in Poul Anderson’s Operation Chaos universe, a story (with Dave Freer) in the Rats, Bats, and Vats series, and a group of humorous stories addressing Biblical literalism. Also included: a novella in a Martian steampunk setting and a novella in the best-selling Honor Harrington series!

Prepare to be entertained, enlightened, and amazed by the many worlds and works of Eric Flint! 

About Eric Flint:

“Another engaging alternate history from a master of the genre.”—Booklist

“. . . an old-style police-procedural mystery, set in 17th century Germany. . . . the threads . . . spin together . . . to weave an addictively entertaining story. . . . a strong addition to a fun series.”—Daily News of Galveston County

“This alternate history series is … a landmark…”—Booklist

“[Eric] Flint's 1632 universe seems to be inspiring a whole new crop of gifted alternate historians.”—Booklist

“…reads like a technothriller set in the age of the Medicis…”—Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Eric Flint was the creator of the New York Times best-selling Ring of Fire series, the best-selling alternate history series of all time. Beginning with 1632, Flint—along with dozens of cowriters—chronicled what happened when the 20th-century town of Grantville, West Virginia, was transported through time and space to 17th-century Europe. In addition, Flint was the author, with New York Times best seller David Weber, of the Crown of Slaves Saga, as well as the Belisaurius series, with best-selling author David Drake. Flint was the editor of Jim Baen’s Universe, as well as numerous short story anthologies. Before becoming a writer, Flint worked as a trade union organizer, longshoreman, truck driver, auto worker, steel worker, oil worker, meatpacker, glassblower, and machinist. Eric Flint passed away in 2022.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781481484206
ISBN-10: 1481484206
Publisher: Baen
Publication Date: July 30th, 2019
Pages: 784
Language: English