Crush: A Crush Mystery (Crush Mysteries #1) (Paperback)

Crush: A Crush Mystery (Crush Mysteries #1) Cover Image
$15.00
Not On Our Shelves - Available within 1 to 5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Crush Mysteries series.

Description


The first in an action-packed, humor-filled mystery/thriller series perfect for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher

A smart, noirish mystery loaded with clever dialogue and vivid characters. The Crush series is as good as it gets.
-- Kirkus (starred review)

Caleb Rush, a. k. a. Crush, is the toughest, coolest bodyguard/bouncer in Los Angeles, a man who lives strictly by his own moral code, which doesn't exactly hew to the standards of US law. When Amelia Trask, the wild daughter of a scruples-free billionaire tycoon, comes to Crush for help, his quiet life roars into overdrive, and he has to use his wits, brawn, martial-arts training, and knowledge of the Russian mafia to stay alive and clean up the mess that young Amelia has created. Crush is a rollicking, page-turning ride through LA, full of action, suspense, memorable characters, and a sly wit.

About the Author


Phoef Sutton is a New York Times-bestselling novelist, television writer, and playwright whose work has won two Emmys, a Peabody, a Writers Guild Award, a GLAAD Award, and a Television Academy Honors Award. All three novels in the Crush series, Crush, Heart Attack and Vine, and Colorado Boulevard were Kirkus Best Mysteries of the Year. Crush was also a Los Angeles Times "Summer Reading Page-Turner" and Heart Attack and Vine was a Ten Best Mystery of 2016 for the Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel. Sutton has been an executive producer of Cheers, a writer/producer for such shows as Boston Legal and NewsRadio, a writer for Terriers, the writer of six TV movies for Hallmark Movies and Mystery Channel including the Darrow & Darrow series, and the creator of several TV shows including the cult hit Thanks. He is also the co-author, with Janet Evanovich, of two New York Times bestsellers, Curious Minds and Wicked Charms. His other novels include the supernatural ghost story From Away and the romantic thriller 15 Minutes to Live. Sutton lives with his wife and two daughters in South Pasadena, California, and Vinalhaven, Maine. Learn more at phoefsutton.com
Product Details
ISBN: 9781938849367
ISBN-10: 1938849361
Publisher: Prospect Park Books
Publication Date: July 14th, 2015
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Crush Mysteries