I Escaped Amazon River Pirates (Paperback)

I Escaped Amazon River Pirates By Scott Peters, Ellie Crowe Cover Image
$8.99
Not On Our Shelves - Available within 1 to 5 Days

Description


15-year-old Nick battles pirates, gators, and jungle storms when he's separated from his parents on vacation.The Survival Series that celebrates the awesome history of us.

From multi-award winning Ellie Crowe and Scott Peters comes a wild escape based on true tales of recent Amazon River pirate attacks.


When river pirates attack their ferry in the middle of the night, Nick escapes on a surfboard, along with his family. But the Amazon's wild currents separate Nick from his parents. One minute they're together, the next, he's lost in a deadly rainforest filled with piranha, jaguars, alligators, and giant anaconda. Worse, he's got angry pirates on his tail and a box of stolen gold. Talk about a family trip gone wrong He wishes they'd never left California. A massive jungle storm hits and he's forced to build a makeshift cover of leaves and branches. As the days pass and he delves deeper into the jungle, Nick must use all of his smarts to survive. Can he find his parents before the pirates find him first? Can he ever hope to escape the Amazon rainforest?


This is the 4th children's book in the I Escaped Series about brave boys and girls who face real-world challenges and find ways to escape disaster. Sure to appeal to fans of New York Times Bestseller Lauren Tarshis's I Survived Series and Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson.


The short chapters make for easy wins, and Nick's gripping situation keeps even reluctant readers turning pages just to find out what's going to happen next.


Great for kids book clubs and classrooms--a study guide is available at https: //tinyurl.com/escaped-pirates


Packed with a special section on pirates and piracy on the Amazon River sure to satisfy curious minds, including fascinating facts about illegal gold mining, deforestation, clearcutting in Brazil, Peru, and the whole South American region.


An adrenaline-charged, nonstop action adventure tale of values and courage.


Collect the whole I Escaped Series


"a must for every reading list"


Can Nick survive disaster? Read it and find out

Product Details
ISBN: 9781951019099
ISBN-10: 1951019091
Publisher: Best Day Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 9th, 2020
Pages: 126
Language: English