Freehold: Resistance (Paperback)

Freehold: Resistance Cover Image
By Michael Z. Williamson (Editor)
$16.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


NEW STORIES IN THE BEST-SELLING FREEHOLD SERIES, CREATED BY MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON. Featuring all-new stories by Larry Correia, Michael Z. Williamson, Brad R. Torgersen, Mike Massa, Kacey Ezell, and more! NATIONAL BESTSELLER in trade paperback!

RESISTANCE IS BRUTAL!

When the UN invaded the Freehold of Grainne, the intent was simple: force a noncompliant star nation back into the collective. What the politicians hadn’t accounted for was that the Freehold had spent 200 years as the haven for every independent, rebellious, self-reliant adventurer in human space.

Its military are scattered remnants, its bases smoking ruins, its cities occupied. But Grainne and its space habitats have resources beyond measure. Retired intelligence agents, disabled veterans, animal handlers, petty smugglers, half-lame computer specialists, research scientists, planetary engineers—all have one goal in mind: make the invaders suffer for their presumption. That’s the Freehold way.

RESIST. ADAPT. EMERGE VICTORIOUS.

A collection of hard-hitting tales gathered by series creator Michael Z. Williamson.
A novel in story form by amazing, best-selling authors!

Stories by Larry Correia, Michael Z. Williamson, Brad R. Torgersen,
Mike Massa, Kacey Ezell, Robert E. Hampson, John F. Holmes, Jason Cordova, Christopher L. Smith, and more. 

 Praise for Forged in Blood:

“The anthology celebrates soldiers and their tools. . . . Most of all, it celebrates warriors and the stuff that makes them so—the mettle more than the metal.”—Tangent

"Fans of combat science fiction will find this collection irresistible…an entertaining and engaging book."—The Daily News of Galveston County

About Michael Z. Williamson:

“A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SF Reviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes
Freehold: Forged in Blood

Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . . 
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now

About the Author


Michael Z. Williamson is retired military, having served twenty-five years in the U.S. Army and the U.S. Air Force. He was deployed for Operation Iraqi Freedom and Operation Desert Fox. Williamson is a state-ranked competitive shooter in combat rifle and combat pistol. He has consulted on military matters, weapons, and disaster preparedness for Discovery Channel and Outdoor Channel productions, and is editor-at-Large for Survivalblog, which has 300,000 weekly readers. In addition, Williamson tests and reviews firearms and gear for manufacturers. Williamson’s books set in his Freehold Universe include FreeholdThe Weapon, The Rogue, Better to Beg Forgiveness . . ., Do Unto Others . . ., and When Diplomacy Fails . . .. He is also the author of time-travel novel A Long Time Until Now, as well as The Hero—the latter written in collaboration with New York Times best-selling author John Ringo. Williamson was born in England, raised in Liverpool and Toronto, Canada, and now resides in Indianapolis with his children.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781982124236
ISBN-10: 1982124237
Publisher: Baen
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2019
Pages: 512
Series: Freehold