The City Who Fought ( Brainships #4) (Paperback)

The City Who Fought ( Brainships #4) By Anne McCaffrey, S.M. Stirling Cover Image

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Brainships series.



Simeon was a shell-person—the brain who ran Space Station SSS-900 on the fringes of human space. But things hadn’t been going too well lately, and he was more than a little discontented. Though normally he enjoyed his work, these days it seemed boring. To make matters worse, his long-time partner had just retired and he was having a hard time adjusting to his newly assigned brawn—a strong-willed woman named Channa Hap who seemed to feel it her duty to keep him in line. He's buried himself in his favorite pastime—wargaming.

Simeon’s hobby would find unexpected uses when the brutal Kolnari attack the nearby colony planet Bethel. Sheltering the colony’s refugees brought “the city” an invitation to serious trouble with Kolnari pirates. And only Simeon and Channa working together can save the city.

About Death of Sleep by Anne McCaffrey and Jody Lynn Nye:
“McCaffrey has created a feisty, likable character in Lunzie Mespil.” —Publishers Weekly

About S.M. Stirling:

“Rousing . . . a stirring tale.” —John Ringo

About the Author

Anne McCaffrey was the Hugo Award–winning author of the best-selling Dragonriders of Pern® novels, the Brainship series, and many others. She remains one of the most popular science fiction authors of all time.

S.M. Stirling is the New York Times best-selling author of the Draka series, the Lords of Creation series, and the Emberverse series, among others. With David Drake, he is the author of several novels in the General series. He cowrote novels in the Falkenberg's Legion series with Jerry Pournelle. A former lawyer and amateur historian, he lives in New Mexico with his wife, Jan.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781982126100
ISBN-10: 1982126108
Publisher: Baen
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2022
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Brainships