Nothing Has Changed: Portraits of the Us (Hardcover)

Nothing Has Changed: Portraits of the Us Cover Image
$65.00
On Our Shelves Now
DIESEL, A Bookstore in Brentwood
On hand as of Jan 16 7:18am
(PHOTOGRAPHY)

Description


- A photographic portrait of America today in the spirit of Robert Frank and Dennis Hopper, shot with analogue 35mm film- Documents traces of 'Old America' and highlights the charisma and spirit of the country- Preface by The Black Keys singer and guitarist Dan Auerbach "All people need to be seen." - Bruce Davidson. "America is still out there - You just have to look for it." - Larry Niehues. "I'm proud to say I'm from the USA because I've really seen it with my own eyes - all the beauty and the destruction, the tradition and the innovation, the loud cities and the quiet little spaces." - Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys). Larry Niehues, a French-born photographer who lives in the United States, traveled around the country for 5 years photographing modern day America while seeking out the continuing presence of a timeless post-war 'old America'. Photographed using 35mm film, his portraits of people and iconic small town life (motels, diners, gas stations, cars), evoke mid-century American life in a way that is both authentic and powerful in the tradition of William Eggleston, Dennis Hopper, Bruce Davidson, and Robert Frank.

About the Author


Larry Niehues is a French photographer who moved to the USA in 2010. As a professional photographer he worked for numerous magazines. In his free time he devotes himself to his passions: travel, music and biking. He portrays Amercia the way we remember it from the previous century. Dan Auerbach is the singer and guitarist from The Black Keys. Andrew Pogany is a journalist who has worked for Flaunt Magazine, Playboy, and Mage DesIgn.
Product Details
ISBN: 9789401463065
ISBN-10: 9401463069
Publisher: Lannoo Publishers
Publication Date: December 9th, 2019
Pages: 240
Language: English