Super Fake Love Song (Signed Copy)

About This Copy
Condition: 
New
Signed Copy?: 
Yes
Availability & Cost
$18.99
On Hand: 1
SKU: 9781984812230S
9781984812230
Primary Author: 
Yoon, David
Binding Type: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers

An NPR Book Concierge Pick of the Year

“The fun of this engrossing read is that underneath the slapstick lies a finely nuanced meditation on how we perform as ourselves.” —New York Times Book Review
 
From the New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a moving young adult novel about friendship, identity, and acceptance. Perfect for fans of John Green and To All the Boys I've Love Before.


When Sunny meets Cirrus, he can't believe how cool and confident she is. So when Cirrus mistakenly thinks Sunny plays guitar, he accidentally winds up telling her he's the front man of a rock band.

Before he knows it, Sunny is knee-deep in the lie: He gets his best friends to form a fake band with him and starts dressing like a rock star. But no way can he trick this amazing girl into thinking he's cool, right?

Just when Sunny is about to come clean, Cirrus asks to see them play sometime. Gulp.

Now there's only one thing to do: Fake it till you make it.

Publication Date: 
11/17/2020